RESULTS: Primary runoff election held in South Carolina

Ballot box vote election primary generic_60087

SPARTANBURG, SC (WSPA) – Primary election runoffs were held in four counties in the Upstate, Tuesday.

Among the runoffs are the Union County Sheriff race, two Spartanburg County Council seats, a Greenville County Council seat.

Three seats in the South Carolina House of Representatives also went to a runoff.

See full results below.

Union Co. Sheriff

In Union County, Jeff Bailey edged Carl H. Jennings Jr. for the Democratic nomination for sheriff.

Incument Sheriff David Taylor finished third in the primary and did not advance to the runoff.

Bailey will now face Republican Thom McAbee in the General Election in November.

Greenville Co. Council

In Greenville County, Chris Harrison defeated Stacy Kuper to win the Republican primary runoff for Council Council District 21.

Incumbent County Council member Rick Roberts did not advance to the runoff.

Harrison will be unopposed in November.

Spartanburg Co. Council

In Spartanburg County, Mo Abusaft defeated Linda Dogan to win the Democratic primary runoff for County Council District 1.

Michael Brown, the current member of County Council from District 1, did not run for reelection.

Abusaft will be unopposed in the General Election.

In District 4, Justin McCorkle defeated incumbent Whitney Farr in the Republican primary runoff.

McCorkle will also be unopposed in November.

See the full results:

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Mascot Challenge
High School RedZone
Star of the Week
Black and Blue Kickoff Live
Pro Football Challenge
Carolina Eats Contest
Find A Job
Color your Weather
wspa news app free for download choose your store below
download the wspa news app from the apple app store
download the wspa news app from the google play store

Trending Stories