WATCH | NC COVID-19 Response: Congressional Town Hall

Top Stories

RALEIGH, N.C. (WNCN) – Eight members of U.S. Congress joined our sister station CBS 17 on Tuesday to answer your questions about the federal response to the COBID-19 pandemic.

U.S. Reps. G.K. Butterfield (D-NC 1), Alma Adams (D-NC 3), Greg Murphy (R-NC 3), David Price (D-NC 4), Mark Walker (R-NC 6), Richard Hudson (R-NC 8), Dan Bishop (R-NC 9) and Ted Budd (R-NC 13) all joined the conversation remotely.

The representatives answers questions related to small business loans, unemployment, stimulus funds and the reopening of America.

The town hall was broadcast across North Carolina from six Nexstar-own television stations – CBS 17 in Raleigh, WYCW in Spartanburg, South Carolina serving the western part of the state, WGHP in the Triad, WNCT on Greenville, WJZY in Charlotte, and WAVY in Norfolk, Virginia serving the Outer Banks.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

High School Standouts
Ask the Expert
Find A Job
wspa news app free for download choose your store below
download the wspa news app from the apple app store
download the wspa news app from the google play store