This Week In History – On This Day in 1868

Your Carolina

β€œThe following is sponsored content from Upcountry History Museum”

On this day in 1868, congress passed an act that permitted South Carolina, North Carolina, Louisiana, Alabama, Georgia, and Florida representation in congress as a State of the Union, thereby reconnecting the United States of America.

You can learn more about South Carolina before and after the Civil War at the Upcountry History Museum.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Mascot Challenge
High School RedZone
Star of the Week
Black and Blue Kickoff Live
Pro Football Challenge
Destination Vacation
Find A Job
Greenville Triumph Game
wspa news app free for download choose your store below
download the wspa news app from the apple app store
download the wspa news app from the google play store

Trending Stories

living upstate

upstate jobs